Skip to Content

ADA FAQs

2019 Park It Events

SMART Bus is a Proud Sponsor of Park It, a series of free family nights, consisting of music, activities and giveaways, followed by a family-movie on an LED video screen.  These events are held all summer, throughout metro Detroit.  See where SMART can get you this summer and learn more at www.parkit4fun.com

 

Civic Center Park

Date and Time

City

Park Name & Location

Thursday, June 20

Sterling Heights

Dodge Park

Tuesday, June 25

New Baltimore

Walter and Mary Burke Park

Wednesday, June 26

Southfield

Civic Center Park 

Tuesday, July 9

Livonia

Kirksey Recreation Center

Wednesday, July 10

St. Clair Shores

Veterans Memorial Park

Thursday, July 11

Ferndale

Harding Park

Monday, July 15

Southfield 

Burgh Historical Park

Thursday, July 16

Waterford

Hess-Hathaway Park

Wednesday, July 17

Shelby Kids Day

River Bends Park

Thursday, July 18

St. Clair

Palmer Park

Wednesday, July 24

Clinton Twp.

Civic Center Park

Thursday, July 25

Chesterfield

Brandenburg Park

Tuesday, July 30

Livonia

Kirksey Recreation Center

Wednesday, July 31

Clinton Twp.

Civic Center Park

Thursday, August 1

Roseville

Kennedy Park

Tuesday, August 6

Utica

Grant Park

Wednesday, August 7

St. Clair Shores

Veterans Memorial Park

Thursday, August 8

Sterling Heights

Dodge Park

Tuesday, August 13

Troy

Boulan Park

Wednesday, August 14

New Baltimore

Walter and Mary Burke Park

Thursday, August 15

Warren

Civic Center

Monday, August 19 

Farmington Hills

Heritage Park

Tuesday, August 20

Novi

Pavilion Shore Park

Wednesday, August 21

Waterford

Hess-Hathaway Park 

Thursday, August 23

Westland

Tattan Park 

 

FAST Service

Board of Directors Meeting - July 26

The SMART Board meeting is scheduled for Thursday, July 26, 2018 at 2:00 PM in the Authority’s Board Room located on the sixth floor of the Buhl Building, 535 Griswold, Detroit MI 48226.

 

This meeting is open to the public.

Board of Directors Meeting - June 28

The SMART Board meeting is scheduled for Thursday, June 28, 2018 at 2:00 PM in the Authority’s Board Room located on the sixth floor of the Buhl Building, 535 Griswold, Detroit MI 48226.

 

This meeting is open to the public.

SMART Advisory Committee - June 8th

A meeting of the local advisory council of the Suburban Mobility Authority for Regional Transportation (SMART) will be held on Friday, June 8, 2018 at 9:00 a.m. at the Dearborn Transit Center, 21201 Michigan Avenue, Dearborn, Michigan  48124.  Please note:  This is an Amtrak facility,  do not occupy the waiting room.   The meeting will be held in the room at the west end of the station.  The meeting is open to the public.

Is Regional Transit Important to You?

The RTA will host several Community Meetings to educate and get feedback about public transit. If you are interested in attending a meeting please see the following schedule:

 

Special Accommodations:

If special accommodations are needed, please contact Virginia Licklitter at 313-402-1020 within 5 days of the meeting date. RTA can provide accommodations for those with limited English-speaking abilities, persons with disabilities, and persons, needing auxiliary aids, signers, readers, or large print.

 

If you can’t attend a meeting, you can find more information on the RTA Website and please be sure to take the transit survey.

Board of Directors Meeting - March 22nd

The SMART Board meeting is scheduled for Thursday, March 22, 2018 at 2:00 PM. This meeting will be held in SMART’S Board room located on the sixth floor of the Buhl building, 535 Griswold Street, Detroit, Michigan 48226.

This meeting is open to the public.

SAC Meeting March 16th

A meeting of the local advisory council of the Suburban Mobility Authority for Regional Transportation (SMART) will be held on Friday, March 16, 2018 at 9:00 a.m. in the SMART Board Room at the Buhl Building, 535 Griswold Street, 6th Floor, Detroit, Michigan  48226.

The meeting is open to the public

.

Board of Directors - February 22

The SMART Board meeting is scheduled for Thursday, February 22, 2018 at 2:00 PM. This meeting will be held in SMART’s Board room located on the sixth floor of the Buhl building, 535 Griswold Street, Detroit, Michigan 48226.

 

This meeting is open to the public.

Board of Directors - December 7

The Board of Directors meeting of the Suburban Mobility Authority for Regional Transportation board meeting will be held on Thursday, December 7th at 2:00 PM in the Authority’s Board Room located on the Sixth Floor of the Buhl Building, 535 Griswold, Detroit MI 48226.

This meeting is open to the public.

 

1234